

अखिल भारतीय कृषि छात्र संघ

All India Agricultural Students Association (AIASA)

(Registered Society under Societies Registration Act XXI, 1860)

Regd Office: A/G-4, National Societies Block, National Agriculture Science Centre (NASC) Complex, New Delhi-12

Website: www.aiasa.org.in

Patrons:

Dr. M.S. Swaminathan
Chairman, MSSRF
Sh. Jagdambika Pal
Member, Parliament
Dr. S. C. Gairola, IFS
HE Chancellor &DG-ICFRE
Dr. R. B. Singh
Ex-Chancellor, CAU, Imphal
Dr. R.P. Singh
Exe. Secretary, IAUA

Central Cabinet:

National President

Mr. Ashish Khandelwal

Senior Vice-President

Mr. Asish Kumar Padhy

General Secretary

Mr. Praveen Verma

Chief Coordinator

Mr. Rakesh Kumar

Chief PRO

Mr. Tapas Paul

National Treasurer

Ms. Preeti Sagar Negi

National Spokesperson

Mr. Kuleshwar P Sahu,

National Secretaries

Mr. Shyamal K. Phukon (GA) Dr. R. Vinoth (GC)

Chairman, Cells

Dr. S. K. Patil (NAEC)

Dr. P Chavelikar (NACC)

Mr. Surendra S. Rathore (ICC)

Dr. C.J. Dangaria (NATC)

Mr. Ashwini Ananda (ISCC)

Dr. Binod Anand (NABIIC)

Mr. Ashish Kandelwal (NEB)

Mr. Anurag M. Bhargav (IT Cell)

Dr..Raja Ram Tripathi (KKM)

Vice-Presidents

Mr. Neeraj Dixit (NZ)

Mr. Anil Kumar (WZ)

Mr. Bhabani Prasad Nanda (EZ)

Mr. Nabajit Tanti (NEZ)

Mr. Ajay Rai (CZ)

Mr. Maruthi Prasad B. P. (SZ)

Joint Secretaries

Mr. Ashish Gautam (NZ)

Mr. Prashant Kumar (WZ) Mr. Ankesh Chanchal (EZ)

Mr. Jagat Jyoti Baruah (NEZ)

Mr. Gopi Lal Aanjana (CZ)

Mr. S. Rathinavel (SZ)

State Cabinets

State Presidents-28 State Secretaries-28 State Coordinators-50 Univ. Coord. (52) College Coord. (800) No.1-2/AIASA/2020/

March 15, 2020

To,

Sh. N S Tomar,

Hon'ble Union Minister of Agriculture and Farmers' Welfare

and President of the ICAR Society,

Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi 110 001,

Email: nstomaroffice@gmail.com, ns.tomar@sansad.nic.in

Subject: Irregularity in recruitment of scientist position through Agriculture Research Service (ARS), request to fill 521 vacant post, ARS eligibilty and ASRB Calender- Reg.

Hon'ble Sir,

Greetings from All India Agricultural Students Association!!

It is to mention that recruitment for the post of scientists through Agricultural Research Service (ARS) examination has not been done since last two years. Agricultural Research Service 2017 examination notification was notified on 24th January, 2018; after that till date, notification has no made/announced for the post of scientist, which is creating unemployment and underemployment issues for the well deserving candidates as well as brain drain from the agriculture sector. At present, 521 posts are vacant against the 4229 sanctioned posts in the scientist category. Therefore, it is requested to kindly look into the matter and suggest ASRB to notify the ARS examination notification so that right talent can be absorbed for the best research output from ICAR institutes in years to come.

It is further requested to keep eligibility criteria for ARS as follows:

- 1. Make Ph.D. compulsory from the year 2021, not before 2021.
- 2. Students having completed PG degree and having completed minimum residential period of two years in their Ph.D. program, should be eligible for ARS examination. As one year extension can be granted (w.e.f. announcement of final result) for completing their Ph.D. before joining ARS training.

With respect to the above points stated, it is requested to your honour to kindly suggest ASRB to fill 521 vacant posts for scientist through ARS exam and keep Ph.D. with minimum two years residential period as a minimum eligibility criteria for ARS examination, in order to safeguard the interest of students and

quality research in agriculture and it is also requested to prepare well planned ASRB calender in the line of UPSC and other state public service commissions.

Yours faithfully,

AshiaL

(Ashish Khandelwal) National President, AIASA Mob:8505908080

Email: nationalpresident@aiasa.org.in

Copy to:

- 1. Shri. Parshottam Rupala, Hon'ble Union Minister of State for Agriculture, Krishi bhawan, New Delhi, 110 001 Email: mosrupala@gmail.com
- 2. Shri Kailash Choudhary, Hon'ble Union Minister of State for Agriculture and Farmers Welfare, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi 110 001, Email: omsahab6@gmail.com, amoliari@gmail.com
- 3. Prof (Dr.) A. K. Misra, Chairman, Agricultural Scientist Recruitment Board, Email: chairman@asrb.org.in
- 4. Secretary, DARE & DG-ICAR, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi-110001 Email: dg.icar@nic.in

