All India Agricultural Students Association A/G-4, NASC Complex, New Delhi

No. 4-1/AIASA/2011

Dated: 08.01.2011

Subject: Minutes of the meeting of the association held under the Chairmanship of Shri Sandeep Kumar at NASC Complex, New Delhi on 08.01.2011.

Kindly find enclosed herewith a copy of minutes of the meeting of the association held on 08.01.2011 at 01:30 PM at A/G-4, NASC Complex, New Delhi. This is for kind information and further necessary action.

-sd-(R.P.S. Randhawa) General Secretary,

Distribution:

- (i) All the executive members of the AIASA
- (ii) Notice Board
- (iii) National Coordinator, AIFAA

All India Agricultural Students Association A/G-4, NASC Complex, New Delhi

Minutes of the meeting of the association held under the Chairmanship of Shri Sandeep Kumar at NASC Complex, New Delhi on 08.01.2011.

A meeting of the association held under the Chairmanship of Shri Sandeep Kumar to formally establish All India Agricultural Students Association at NASC Complex, New Delhi on 08.01.2011.

List of Participants is annexed.

The Chairman welcomed all the participants and briefed about formation of All India Agricultural Students Association, its aims and objectives, bye – laws and invited comments from other students of Agricultural Universities from different States. The detailed deliberations on the agenda items were made and the following decisions were taken:

 Name and address of the Association: It was decided unanimously to name the association as "All India Agricultural Students Association" and it was also decided that the registered office of the association would be as under:

All India Agricultural Students Association A/G-4, NASC Complex, New Delhi

2. Memorandum of association & Bye-laws of the association: The draft bye-laws of the association presented by Shri. Amol K. Bhalerao, has been unanimously adopted by the members present in the meeting. The resolution was passed as under:

"Resolves that the Memorandum of association & Bye-laws of the association be adopted and to get registered under the Societies Registration Act, 1860 with registrar of societies, NCT of Delhi."

- **3. Executive / Governing Body of the Association :** It was unanimously decided to constitute following Executive / Governing Body of the Association for the year 2011 which can be expanded by association at latter stage:
 - 1. Shri. Sandeep Kumar, National President
 - 2. Shri. Amol kamalakar Bhalerao, Chief Coordinator
 - 3. Shri Hansraj Meena, Sr. Vice President
 - 4. Shri Neeraj Sharma, Vice President
 - 5. Shri Fulsundar Anand Bhausaheb, Vice President
 - 6. Shri R.P.S. Randhawa, General Secretary
 - 7. Shri Manender Singh, Joint Secretary
 - 8. Shri Rama kant, Joint Secretary
 - 9. Ms. Heena Rasool Mir, Treasurer
 - 10. Shri Mukesh Kenwal, University Coordinator
 - 11. Shri Nirdesh Kumar, University Coordinator

4. Opening of the Bank Account: It was decided to open Bank Account in State Bank of India in Pusa Campus at the Association Head quarters. The resolution passed as under:

"Resolves that Bank Account will be opened in State Bank of India in Pusa Campus at the Association of Head quarters and Account will be jointly operated by Treasurer and either the National President or the General Secretary."

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.